Wob logo    



These exceptional women corporate director candidates are Catalyst Women On Board Alumnae.
Margaret (Meg) L. Beckel
President and CEO
Canadian Museum of Nature
Mary-Ann Bell, P.Eng, ASC
Director, COGECO, Cominar REIT, Gaz Métro, NAV Canada, Valener Inc.
Dr. Susan Black, MBA
Gore Mutual Insurance Company
Karyn A. Brooks, FCA, FCPA
Former Senior Vice President & Controller
BCE and Bell Canada
Shauneen E. Bruder, MBA, FICB, ICD.D
Executive Vice President and Head of Operations
RBC Financial Group
Alizabeth Calder, MBA
Consultant, alizabethcalder.com
Deborah Close
Descartes Systems Group
Siobhan Coady, ICD.D
Minister of Natural Resources
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Kathy L. Conway, FCA
President and Chief Executive Officer
Interior Savings Credit Union
Sherry S. Cooper, PhD
Chief Economist, Dominion Lending Centres Chief Economic Advisor to the Board, MDC Partners Ltd.
Debbie Coull-Cicchini
Senior Vice President, Ontario
Intact Insurance Company
Lynda Cranston, ICD.D
DelMar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Tracie Crook
Chief Operating Officer
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Mary Ann Curran, CA, MBA, ICD.D
Chief Executive Officer
BrightPath Early Learning Inc.
Victoria Davies, CPA, CA, CMA
Chief Financial Officer, Lee Hecht Harrison Knightsbridge
Director, Axsium Group, DealNet
Kristine L. Delkus, LL.B
Executive Vice President, Stakeholder Relations and General Counsel, TransCanada Corporation; Director, Calgary Airport Authority
Assunta Di Lorenzo LL.L
ADL Legal
Janet L. Ecker, ICD.D
President, Toronto Financial Services Alliance;
Director, Canadian Medical Association Holdings Inc.
Dawn L. Farrell
President and Chief Executive Officer
TransAlta Corporation
Sue Fawcett, CFA, ICD.D
President, Fawcett Financial Inc.;
Director, Alberta Economic Development Authority
Debra Finlay, LL.B
Partner, Business Law Group
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suzanne Gouin, MBA, ICD.D
Hydro Quebec
Françoise Guénette, BCL
Senior Vice President, Corporate and Legal Services and Secretary
Intact Financial Corporation
Jane Halford, FCA, ICD.D
President, Bolt Transition;
Director, Farm Credit Canada
Wendy Hanrahan, CA, ICD.D
Executive Vice President, Corporate Services, TransCanada Corporation;
Director, Churchill Corporation
Laura Hantho, MBA, ICD.D
Independent Advisor
MaRS, Cambrai Solutions, Richard Ivey School of Business
Brenda L. Hoffman
Former Senior Vice President, Group Head of Information Technology
TMX Group Limited
Catherine J. Hughes, P.Eng
Director, Precision Drilling Corporation
Cynthia Johnston
Executive Vice President, Gas, Renewables & Operations Services
TransAlta Corporation
Sarah B. Kavanagh, MBA, ICD.D
Director, Canadian Tire Financial Services, Hudbay Minerals, Canadian Stock Transfer;Commissioner, Ontario Securities Commission, Valeant Pharmaceuticals
Anne Kinvig, CHRP, ICD.D
Chief Operating Officer
Pacific Blue Cross and BC Life
Susanne Laperle, MBA
Executive Coach
Optimum Talent
Sue Lee
Director, Bonavista Energy Corporation, Empire Company, Progressive Waste Solutions
Fiona L. Macdonald, MBA, ICD.D
Director, GMP Capital Limited; Chair, Institute of Corporate Directors, BC Chapter, B.C. Ferry Authority
Sue MacKenzie, P.Eng, MBA, ICD.D
Director, FortisAlberta, Freehold Royalties Income Fund, TransGlobe Energy
Lucie Martel
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Intact Financial Corporation
Michèle D. McCarthy, LLM, ICD.D
President, McCarthy Law Professional Corporation; Director, Lago Durado Ltd.
Rosemarie McClean, ICD.D
Chief Operating Officer, Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan; Director, Alberta Pension Administration Corporation, Heartland Dental
Nancy McKinstry, C.M., ICD.D
Director, HSBC Bank Canada
Edmée Métivier
Chief Executive Officer, Quebec Heart and Stroke Foundation; Director, Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ (Canada), Industrial Alliance Trust Inc.
Josephine M. Nadel, LL.B
Shareholder, Owen Bird Law Corporation
Debbie Nagle, CHRP
Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, BC Hydro and Power Authority
Lois Nahirney, DBA, CHRP
President and CEO, dnaPower Inc.; Director, EasyPark, CIMS LP
Patricia M. Newson, CA, ICD.D
Director, Alberta Electric System Operator, Brookfield Residential Properties, Long Run Exploration, Pattern Energy Group
Jane O'Hagan
Descartes Systems Group
Loreen Paananen, MBA, ICD.D
Former Executive Vice President, Network Development, Shoppers Drug Mart
Beverley F. Park, FCA, MBA
Director, Teekay LNG Partners L.P., Silver Standard Resources, TransAlta Corporation
Ellen Pekeles
Retired Senior Vice President, Operations, VanCity Credit Union; Chair of Mountain Equipment Co-op
Sharon Pel, LL.B, ICD.D
Senior Vice President, Group Head of Legal and Business Affairs; TMX Group LImited
Carol Poulsen
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, The Co-operators; Director, Allianz Global Assistance, Echelon General Insurance, EGI Financial, Cancer Care Ontario
Una M. Power, CA, CFA
Director, Kinross Gold:
Retired CFO, Nexen Energy
Geri K. Prior, FCA, ICD.D
Chief Financial Officer; Insurance Corporation of British Columbia
Sarah E. Raiss, ICD.D
Chair, Alberta Electric System Operator (AESO), Director, Canadian Oil Sands, Commercial Metals U.S., Loblaw Companies, Vermillion Energy
Sharon Ranson, CA, CPA, MBA, ICD.D
President, The Ranson Group Inc. and Director, Borrowell Inc., Continental Bank of Canada, Sprott Inc., Echelon Financial Holdings
Harriet (Hatty) Reisman, LL.B, JD, ICD.D
Founder and Senior Lawyer, Reisman Law Offices; Director, Metropolitan Toronto Convention Centre
Tracy Robinson, MBA
Vice President, Supply Chain
TransCanada Corporation
Deborah E. Rosati, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D
Director; NexJ Systems, Sears Canada Inc.
Cindy Rae Rutherford
Retired Vice President, Corporate Relations and Land, Progress Energy Resources Corp.
Kathleen E. Sendall, C.M., FCAE, P.Eng
Director, AI-EES (Alberta), CGG Veritas (FR), Enmax Corporation
Launi Skinner, CGA, ICD.D
Chief Executive Officer; First West Credit Union; Director, Qtrade Financial Group
Nancy L. Smith, ICD.D
Managing Director, Finance and Planning and Director, ARC Financial Corp.; Director, ARC Resources Ltd.
Deborah Stein, CA, CPA, FRM, ICD.D
Director, NuVista Energy, Parkland Fuel Corporation, Trican Well Service Ltd.
Sandra J. Stewart
President, CEO, and Director, HSBC Bank Canada
Mary Ann Turcke, P.Eng, MBA
President, Bell Media
Denise Turner, ICD.D
Director, DIRTT Environmental Solutions Discovery Parks, Musqueam Capital Corporation, Surrey City Development Corporation
a Beverly Van Ruyven
Former Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, BC Hydro and Power Authority
a Mary-Alice Vuicic, CHRP
Chief Human Resources Officer, Victoria's Secret - LBrands, Director, Business Development Bank of Canada
a Benita M. Warmbold, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D
Senior Managing Director and CFO, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board; Director, Canada Development Investment Corporation, Methanex Corporation
Susan Watts
Senior Vice President, Chubb Group of Companies
a Helen Wesley, CFA, MBA
Executive Vice President and CFO, Enmax Corporation; Director, Enerflex Ltd.
Janet Woodruff, MBA, FCA, ICD.D
Director, Altus Group, Capstone Infrastructure, Fortis BC, Keyera Corporation
Vivien D. Wulff, CA, CMC, FCIS
Chief Operating Officer, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta
Patricia Youzwa
Chair, Shock Trama Rescue Services; Director, Canada West Foundation
Lisa M. Zangari, SHRP
Executive Vice President, Corporate Services
Open Text Corporation
copyright © 2017 Catalyst Women On Board | webmaster | Design by Pilot