Wob logo    

2013 Women & Board Sponsors

Meet the women board candidates selected to join Women On Board® in 2013. Many thanks to their board sponsors who mentor and champion their candidacy for corporate boards. s.

Board Candidate Board Sponsor
Alizabeth Calder, MBA
President and Chief Operating Officer
1Go Media Ltd.
Victor L. Young, O.C., F.ICD
Director, Imperial Oil, McCain Foods, Royal Bank of Canada
Siobhan Coady, ICD.D
President, Novocom Inc.
Hon. John P. Manley, P.C., O.C.
President and CEO, Canadian Council of Chief Executives; Director, CAE, CIBC, TELUS
Sherry S. Cooper, PhD
Chief Economist, Sherry Cooper Associates and Chief Economic Advisor to the Board, MDC Partners Ltd.
Thomas C. O'Neill, FCPA, CA, F.ICD
Chair, Bell Canada, BCE Inc.; Director, Adecco S.A., Bank of Nova Scotia, Loblaw Companies
Sarah B. Kavanagh, MBA, ICD.D
Director, Hudbay Minerals, Canadian Stock Transfer;Commissioner, Ontario Securities Commission
Claude Lamoureux, O.C., F.ICD, ICD.D
Chair, Cordiant Capital; Director, Industrial Alliance, Maple Leaf Foods
Susanne Laperle, MBA
Former Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Communications; Export Development Canada
L. Denis Desautels, O.C., FCPA, FCA, F.ICD
Director, Bombardier Inc., The Jean Coutu Group Inc.
Lucie Martel
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Intact Financial Corporation
David McAusland
Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault; Chair, ATS Automation Tooling Systems; Director, Cascades, Cogeco Inc., Cogeco Cable
Beverley F. Park, FCA, MBA
Director, Teekay LNG Partners L.P., Silver Standard Resources
Donald J. Lowry
Chair, Canadian Oil Sands, Capital Power
Elen Pekeles
Senior Vice President, Operations, VanCity Credit Union; Director, Mountain Equipment Co-op
David G. Unruh
Director, Ontario Power Generation, Union Gas Ltd., Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company
Una M. Power, CA, CFA
Chief Financial Officer; Nexen Energy; Director, Kinross Gold Corporation
Randall J. Findlay, ICD.D
Chair, HNZ Group; Director, Ellis-Don Construction, Pembina Pipelines, Superior Plus
Launi Skinner, CGA, ICD.D
Chief Executive Officer; First West Credit Union; Director, Qtrade Financial Group
Wayne C. Sales
Director, Tim Horton's Inc., General Partner InkWell Llc, Former CEO, Canadian Tire Corporation
Sandra J. Stewart
Chief Operating Officer and Director, HSBC Bank Canada
Sarah E. Raiss, ICD.D
Chair, Alberta Electric System Operator; Director, Canadian Oil Sands, Commercial Metals, Loblaw Companies, Vermillion Energy
Susan Watts
Senior Vice President, Chubb Group of Companies
Jalynn H. Bennett, C.M., F.ICD
Director, Cadillac Fairview Corporation, Teck Resources
Vivien D. Wulff, CA, CMC, FCIS
Chief Operating Officer, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta
Dave Mowat
President and CEO, ATB Financial, Director, Alberta Blue Cross, MasterCard Canada Advisory Board
copyright ? 2011 Women On Board® | webmaster | Design by Pilot